Appearance – based world 

  
We are living in a world where people only look at the appearance and do not look deeper into things. It’s kinda of sad when the “don’t judge a book by its covered” no longer have any meaning in this material world . The media is conditioning we, people of earth that outer beauty is more beautiful than inner beauty. All those Super charming ,good looking man and woman in the tv drama and the addicted love story line makes people fantasize about having this kind of excited romance love life.

I confessed that I do fall into this addiction as and when I watch a drama and I would think

“WHAT IF”

(From my point of view as a woman)

I am this beautiful, rich and skinny ; i would have a so “charming, rich and deeply love me” Boyfriend or Husband. 

(From the point of view as a man)

I am handsome , charming, rich , and good body ; I would have a beautiful Girlfriend or Wife.  ( maybe man is more toward power and ego towards other Men ) 

This is really a poison that we got from the media world. 

Most of the time a lot of people lost themselves in this kind of appearance based world. Their most important values are about earning a lot of money to keep “THEIR IMAGE” of looking beautiful in appearance. 

 Not just adult are condition to live in a appearance-based world. Children are also drawn to this through media. 

One day I saw my Niece making a big fuss , just because she want to watch a Barbie cartoon. She is addicted . I was like how come her reaction is so extreme. When I watch that Barbie show to understand why is she so addicted. It really shock me. This show is about the high and glamourous life of Barbie and some romance in the story. In this current world , children are already condition to be a salve of money since young. I feel that it’s better to keep a look out of what your children are watching these days. 

It’s not only people or lifestyle. Even food is also based on appearance. I have been baking recently . I really dislike a Fondant cakes. I will never understand why people will pay few hundreds dollars for an awfully taste cakes covered with a very beautiful outer (the outer layer still taste awful)  🙄

A lot of people are infected with this appearance-based poison. I am so afraid that the next generation will become obsessed with an appearance based things and forgot all about the most important things “The Inner Beauty ” 

For now , what our this generation of adult can do ;

Knowing who we really are 

Staying true to ourselves 

Follow our heart 

I am a strong believer of following my heart . My heart always serve the purpose of being my guide and I believe that when we are following our heart , our heart will lead us to a better and happier place . 

Thank you universe 

Light & Love

Alicecbn 

Leave a Reply

